Michel and Henry Go to War

Book 1 of the French Bastard

A Frenchman in the British Army fighting Germans on the Western Front? That’d be a bastard—the illegitimate son of the French President, forbidden by father to join the fray.

Under an assumed name, Michel joins anyway. Except now he cannot escape the war that follows every step of the way as he and Henry—his comrade in arms—seek rest and recuperation in the mountains.

Instead of wine and women, they find Germans and a secret plot to destroy France’s hub of munitions production. Cut off and outnumbered, they recruit a motley army comprising a women’s auxiliary and an old farmer with a big rifle and bad attitude.

There’ll be no rest for these soldiers, not until Michel and Henry go to war.

A cracking action–adventure story for fans of Flashman and The Guns of Navarone.

Michel and Axe Bury The Hatchet

Book 2 of the French Bastard 

With no memory of the past twenty-four hours, Michel wakes to find himself trapped behind enemy lines. The whole area is set to be blown sky high by the British—dozens of mines filled with explosives honeycomb the land.

But Michel is going nowhere. He can’t talk. Can’t move. Can’t fight.
Axelle, a Belgian woman who takes pity, nurses Michel to health. But she has her own problems.

A German war hero wants her womanly virtue. An unhinged neighbor wants her land. And Axe? All she wants is justice for her dead parents, slaughtered as they slept.

Scores to settle. Wars to fight. There will be blood.
A thrilling action–adventure story for fans of Bernard Cornwell’s Sharpe series and George MacDonald Fraser’s Flashman.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This